Author Topic: Infotainment System Error Message  (Read 61190 times)

mac_no1

  • Approved Member
  • *
  • Posts: 14
  • Country: gb
  • My Honda: Honda Jazz 1.3 EX i-VTEC NAVI
Re: Infotainment System Error Message
« Reply #180 on: January 25, 2017, 07:20:25 PM »
My car is a July 2016 registered car which was ordered from the importers stash of cars mid July. It came with RC4 which did not give trip "A" information on the info display. The RC5 update fixed this, if your car shows all the fuel consumptions (4mpg optimistic) I suspect it will have RC5 although mine didn't.

I can see all the fuel consumption figures in my June 2016 registered car including trip "A" on the info display. So I guess that means I have RC5 installed if thats what it is intended to fix.

mikebore

  • Approved Member
  • *
  • Posts: 567
  • Country: england
  • My Honda: 2016 1.3 Mk 3 SE CVT and wife's 2008 1.4 Mk 1 SE CVT
Re: Infotainment System Error Message
« Reply #181 on: January 25, 2017, 07:54:47 PM »
My car is a July 2016 registered car which was ordered from the importers stash of cars mid July. It came with RC4 which did not give trip "A" information on the info display. The RC5 update fixed this, if your car shows all the fuel consumptions (4mpg optimistic) I suspect it will have RC5 although mine didn't.

I can see all the fuel consumption figures in my June 2016 registered car including trip "A" on the info display. So I guess that means I have RC5 installed if thats what it is intended to fix.

I hope you are right but I wouldn't rush to that conclusion ....

I would wait for a few tankfulls to be sure....mine didn't show up straightaway.

And I would be surprised from what you have told us if you have RC5. The Service Bulletin for RC4 said "apply on Customer Complaint only" so it wouldn't be part of normal pre delivery. And you are the first customer who might have complained. Maybe RC5 is part of redelivery. I never saw the SB for RC5.

BTW it was RC4 which fixed the Trip A problem. I had it done soon after I took delivery in June last year. I had RC5 done later for the restarting/crashing.

Skyrider

  • Approved Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1114
  • Country: scotland
  • My Honda: 1.5 Sport CVT.
Re: Infotainment System Error Message
« Reply #182 on: January 25, 2017, 08:24:30 PM »
RC5  was done on my complaint of no trip A history displayed.  I only assumed my car was delivered with RC4, maybe it had something earlier. It has a March 2016 or soon after build date.
« Last Edit: January 26, 2017, 08:49:46 AM by Deeps »

ColinS

  • Approved Member
  • *
  • Posts: 569
  • Country: england
  • My Honda: 2018 HR-V EX-Navi CVT
Re: Infotainment System Error Message
« Reply #183 on: February 14, 2017, 03:24:56 PM »
After 12,500 miles I have seen none of the major issue but I didn't have any Trip A history and occasionally the radio would just switch off (only 5 or 6 time though).  However I've just had the first service and as part of it had mine updated to RC6 (I believe)

From:
Android version: 4.0.4
Kernel version: 3.1.10
build@HL5#2
SMP PREEMPT Tue Jun 9 01:22:02 JST 2015
Build number 09.08C.00.1123

To:
Android version: 4.0.4
Kernel version: 3.1.10
build@HL22#2
SMP PREEMPT Fri Oct 7 23:18:31 JST 2016
Build number 0E.094.00.1123

Will monitor and see how it goes.

Tags:
 

Back to top