Author Topic: Speed limit  (Read 1173 times)

Worthingmike

• Approved Member
  • My Honda: Mark 4 Jazz EX
Speed limit
« on: July 04, 2021, 11:04:07 AM »
Hi I am new to Honda. I have very recently bought a new Jazz EX. However I am still trying to work out all the controls. I have been trying to use the intelligent speed limiter. However the speed limit sign which appears on the dash only stays for a few hundred yards then it goes blank. The dealer say all the setting are right and he is going to contact Honda technical on Monday. Does anyone have any problem with displaying the speed limit. Without the speed limit the intelligent speed limit wont work.

nowster

• Approved Member
  • My Honda: 2021 GR3 Jazz EX i-MMD in Midnight Blue
Re: Speed limit
« Reply #1 on: July 04, 2021, 11:40:23 AM »
It will work. The limiter will retain the speed of the last sign it "saw" even if the sign icon disappears from the display.

What is more concerning is that it will often pick up the speed limit signs of side roads or frontage roads, especially where they're 20mph zones and the signs have been skewed for better visibility from the road you're on, and suddenly it brakes from 30 or 40 to keep you under the limit. This is not safe!

ColinB

• Approved Member
  • My Honda: 2015 Jazz 1.3 SE manual in Milano Red
« Reply #2 on: July 05, 2021, 07:59:28 AM »
Hi I am new to Honda. I have very recently bought a new Jazz EX. However I am still trying to work out all the controls. I have been trying to use the intelligent speed limiter. However the speed limit sign which appears on the dash only stays for a few hundred yards then it goes blank. The dealer say all the setting are right and he is going to contact Honda technical on Monday. Does anyone have any problem with displaying the speed limit. Without the speed limit the intelligent speed limit wont work.