Author Topic: Change Display on Crosstar  (Read 449 times)

MRCLICKCLICK

  • Approved Member
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Country: gb
  • My Honda: CROSSTAR.
Change Display on Crosstar
« on: October 07, 2020, 12:50:31 PM »
Hi all - getting to grips with my new crosstar. Any way I can make the sat nav screen go full display - at the moment I have lots of information I don't really want - so the satnav display is small - so - can I change that setting? if so where?.

BigRon

  • Approved Member
  • *
  • Posts: 68
  • My Honda: Honda Jazz Crosstar
Re: Change Display on Crosstar
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2020, 02:28:25 PM »
You can download the navigation manual from the following website which might help.
https://www.honda.co.uk/cars/owners/manuals-and-guides/honda-owners-manuals.html


MRCLICKCLICK

  • Topic Starter
  • Approved Member
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Country: gb
  • My Honda: CROSSTAR.
Re: Change Display on Crosstar
« Reply #2 on: October 07, 2020, 03:21:49 PM »
Ta, have that - nowhere does it say have I can get rid of all the other display info and just leave the navigation display "full" size.

dpcrr3

  • New Member
  • Posts: 3
  • Country: gb
  • My Honda: Jazz Crosstar
Re: Change Display on Crosstar
« Reply #3 on: October 08, 2020, 11:28:10 PM »
Ta, have that - nowhere does it say have I can get rid of all the other display info and just leave the navigation display "full" size.

I have looked at the navigation manual but could not see any way to view the screen full size.  Did you find a solution as like you I would prefer a full size screen.

MRCLICKCLICK

  • Topic Starter
  • Approved Member
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Country: gb
  • My Honda: CROSSTAR.
Re: Change Display on Crosstar
« Reply #4 on: October 09, 2020, 11:19:38 AM »
Not yet - will ask my dealer when I next go down. :)

MRCLICKCLICK

  • Topic Starter
  • Approved Member
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Country: gb
  • My Honda: CROSSTAR.
Re: Change Display on Crosstar
« Reply #5 on: October 09, 2020, 03:49:20 PM »
Tap on screen - will go bigger - but NOT use full screen of display. Found it better, when I had it set up to sue the Android phone and Googe maps.

dpcrr3

  • New Member
  • Posts: 3
  • Country: gb
  • My Honda: Jazz Crosstar
Re: Change Display on Crosstar
« Reply #6 on: October 10, 2020, 03:31:49 PM »
Thanks, I will give it a try. I noticed the reduced size maps on the demo I had for a weekend. I am expecting delivery of my Crosstar next week (hopefully).

Austriaman

  • New Member
  • Posts: 6
  • Country: gb
  • My Honda: Crosstar
Re: Change Display on Crosstar
« Reply #7 on: October 12, 2020, 05:16:40 PM »
Hi all - getting to grips with my new crosstar. Any way I can make the sat nav screen go full display - at the moment I have lots of information I don't really want - so the satnav display is small - so - can I change that setting? if so where?.
I use Android Auto on mine, as the Honda nav does not include traffic in the UK.

Tags:
 

Back to top