Author Topic: Honda Service Plan, worth it?  (Read 7368 times)

DoobieNewbie

• Approved Member
  • My Honda: Honda Jazz 1.3 CVT
Honda Service Plan, worth it?
« on: August 26, 2018, 07:06:20 PM »
Hi guys,

I aplogise for my 3rd post in a span of a week. As mentioned before, I am completely new at this. I bought a 2015 Mk 2 Honda Jazz EX CVT (w/o paddle shifters)  i got the vehicle at 42000 miles and seems like it is in good condition (ex motab).

My question is this, my next service check in due this Nov 2018. The honda dealer is offering a service plan for 4 services (three level 2 and one level 1 check)  that includes Courtesy Car, Collect and Deliver, wash and vac, health check, recall check, mot witg service and environmental charge for £960 or 23.53 per month for 42 installments. Is this a good deal? I am getting a headache just thinking about everything to keep up with.

I really hope anyone can give me an advice regarding this. I genuinely appreciate any help all you car gurus can provide.

123Drive!

• Approved Member
  • My Honda: Honda Jazz 1.4 ES i-Shift
Re: Honda Service Plan, worth it?
« Reply #1 on: August 26, 2018, 07:41:06 PM »
Personally, no. You might want to use an independent garage later on and save you money. Problem with staying with Honda dealer is that if you need to change anything wear and tear, you will pay more. I alternate my service. The minor service, £165, I use my Honda dealer. The major service, I use my independent garage. So for around £200 I get my brake fluid and air and pollen filter changed too.

If you want to do the service plan, may be ask the garage to do a discount.

peteo48

• Approved Member
  • I have entered the Jazz Age
  • Fuel economy:
  • My Honda: 2021 Honda Jazz Mk4 1.5 i-MMD EX
« Reply #2 on: August 26, 2018, 10:08:48 PM »
That price seems a bit steep to me. I've had service plans in the past from Honda but not as expensive as that. On balance I'm not sure it's worth it.

RichardA

• Administrator