Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
Honda Jazz Mk3 2015 - 2020 / Re: Carb flooded.
« Last post by UKjim on Today at 06:34:27 PM »
I'm far from an expert but I have never heard of a car with electronic fuel injection being 'flooded'.
Honda Jazz Mk3 2015 - 2020 / Carb flooded.
« Last post by BlueMonday on Today at 06:31:43 PM »
I have had my Honda Jazz for almost 2 years and it has started straight away every time.
When I turn the ignition I do not need to depress the accelerator.
Last Sunday I needed to check the mileage and did not realise it could be done without starting the engine. You live and learn.
I started the engine, looked a the mileage and turned it straight off.

On Monday I went to start the car to go to work and it would not start, I tried a few times until the battery was getting low, then called the breakdown company.

An engineer came out in about 1 hour and said it was flooded, kept trying to start it until the battery was almost flat, sprayed something into the air filter (high octane?) and used his portable battery pack, had another go and eventually it did start.

He said that if I had left it for half an hour it would probably have started, but I had left it for 1 hour.
I think (and am most probably wrong) that me starting it up and turning it off straight away on Sunday caused the problem, and it had not reset by Monday. I would be interested to hear your thoughts on that.

It has been fine since but I am a bit concerned that it could happen again and I won't be able to start it.

Honda Jazz Mk4 2020 - / Re: Mk4 2021 Jazz Brake failure
« Last post by Steve_M on Today at 05:37:11 PM »
Your Digital Service record can be checked here: https://www.honda.co.uk/cars/owners/digital-service-record.html

You need to have or create a Honda account.
« Last post by JB on Today at 02:43:03 PM »
I thought you can access your service record online now, especially if you have a newer model with no service book
That's exactly what the dealer has told me.