Author Topic: Windshield washer fluid  (Read 5848 times)

DoobieNewbie

• Approved Member
  • My Honda: Honda Jazz 1.3 CVT
Windshield washer fluid
« on: August 25, 2018, 09:07:44 PM »
Hi guys,

I just took home my first car and it is a used Honda Jazz Mark 2 (without the paddle shifters). Upon checking under the hood, I noticed that the window washer fluid reservoir is empty. As I am an absolute noob, I always thought it was onky filled with water. Am I correct in that assumption or is there a specific fluid that I can use. And if so, what concentration should it be. I am based in the UK so any thoughts as where to get it is greatly appreciated. Thanks so much for reading this.

geoffchats

• Approved Member
  • My Honda: Jazz EX Navi
Re: Windshield washer fluid
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2018, 09:29:20 PM »
Hi...you can buy screen washer fluid, already diluted, at any supermarket or car accessory outlet. You can also buy the concentrated variety...just follow the directions on the bottle for seasonal variations. Good luck...

Sent from my H3113 using Tapatalk

madasafish

• Approved Member
  • My Honda: 1.4 ES CVT -2012
« Reply #2 on: August 26, 2018, 03:54:11 AM »
For winter I buy Halfords Concentrate for down to -20C.. We have seen -15C in the past decade and frozen washers are a pia.. The wind chill factor when driving will make -5C feel like -15C. 
I use the same in summer but if it runs out in Spring, buy a cheaper mix as frost protection not needed. (used for 3 cars so we use a lot ).

John Ratsey

• Approved Member
  • My Honda: 2022 HR-V Elegance
« Reply #3 on: August 26, 2018, 10:26:54 AM »