Author Topic: Lowering a Jazz on coilovers  (Read 11144 times)

guest1817

Lowering a Jazz on coilovers
« on: July 07, 2011, 06:55:12 PM »
One for the younger members on here i expect.

All my knowledge is with Civics, So im new to the independant rear spring/shock combo of the Jazz.

Im looking to buy coilovers for my Jazz very soon, and im wondering if there is anything else i need to get.

Does lowering the car create lots of neg camber like other cars, or is the Jazz setup different, will i need other aftermarket parts, or can it be sorted cheaply?

Any ideas welcome, im feeling spongey, ready to soak it all up

olduser1

• Approved Member
  • My Honda: Jazz EX 2015 CVT Elite Pack
Re: Lowering a Jazz on coilovers
« Reply #1 on: July 07, 2011, 08:23:37 PM »
Your best advice will be found on the USA Fit site -  they go overboard on the cool  modded Fit

http://www.fitfreak.net/

there's section on GD and GE models

guest869

• Topic Starter
« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2011, 09:25:23 PM »
Lowering the rear will not change the camber due to the beam suspension.

I have read about camber compensation kits on Fitfreak and I think Eibach sell them.

I personally think that coil overs are a bit of a fashion thing. On a race car they have advantages in that they use "standard" springs which are easily available in many differnet lengths and rates, so the car can be optimised for different tracks.

The adjustable spring seat part is not used for lowering, different springs will do that. The adjustable spring seat is used to adjust the corner weights.

Plus a larger diameter spring will give better road car characteristics.

If you have a later Jazz buy Bilstiens. They are fantastic.

guest1817

• Topic Starter
« Reply #3 on: July 08, 2011, 09:31:34 PM »
i am a member of that FitFreaks, but its hard work on that site, it moves so fast and there are so many members posting all the time.