Author Topic: Honda service - injector cleaner agent  (Read 1041 times)

2robbie2

• Approved Member
  • My Honda: Jazz Mark 3
Honda service - injector cleaner agent
« on: December 21, 2021, 12:19:54 PM »
Dear all

Please forgive me for asking the following daft question, but I'm not a mechanic and am unsure whether what I'm being told by my Honda dealership is correct.

I took my 2019 Jazz in for its 2 year service a few days ago under the service plan and when I checked what they had done on the worksheets, I spotted that they had not added 'genuine injector cleaner agent for Direct Injection models every 6,000 miles or 1 year', as specified in the Jazz Manual that came with the car.

I pointed this out to the dealership and was given the response that the manual is generic and that this action is no longer needed for newer cars (it was only needed for older models). I have nothing to disprove this, and just wondered whether it sounds right or whether I should go back to them or take it up with Honda UK itself? I don't want to get the chap in trouble and neither do I want to create a massive issue - but if it needs to be done under the service plan, then to my mind it should be done. Or am I worrying about nothing?  :D

Many thanks

madasafish

• Approved Member
  • My Honda: 1.4 ES CVT -2012
Re: Honda service - injector cleaner agent
« Reply #1 on: December 21, 2021, 02:58:09 PM »
My 21012 CVT Jazz is used mainly on short journeys. I have used injector cleaners in the past and seen zero difference in engine performance and detailed mpg figures.

I no longer use them.

2robbie2

• Topic Starter
  • Approved Member
« Reply #2 on: December 21, 2021, 07:46:36 PM »
Hi - really appreciate the feedback. Best wishes.

embee

• Approved Member
  • My Honda: 2018 Jazz SE CVT
« Reply #3 on: December 22, 2021, 01:33:17 AM »
Is yours a direct injection model?

jaytee

• Approved Member
  • My Honda: 2012 1.4 es
« Reply #4 on: December 22, 2021, 04:07:03 AM »