Author Topic: Flashing transmission light  (Read 3450 times)

Shane123

• Registered Member
  • My Honda: Jazz 2011
Flashing transmission light
« on: August 31, 2019, 12:29:44 PM »
What's up guys I've just recently joined so Im a newbie here!

Hoping you guys can help me with my beloved jazz!!!

Basically for some strange reason I recently had add my radiator and slam panel changed because of a recent accident and now I seem to get a flashing D light whenever I put it into drive!!! I've plugged in my ODB and seem to get an error code of P0974 (transmission solenoid circuit A) but I'm pretty certain it's not the issue because the drive seems absolutely fine. Honda is asking for £66 just for an inspection and even after that they probably will say same thing that I already know.

Based in London so any help would be greatly appreciated!!!

Steve1962

• Approved Member
  • My Honda: 2011 1.4 ES Manual
Re: Flashing transmission light
« Reply #1 on: August 31, 2019, 05:34:55 PM »
What's up guys I've just recently joined so Im a newbie here!

Hoping you guys can help me with my beloved jazz!!!

Basically for some strange reason I recently had add my radiator and slam panel changed because of a recent accident and now I seem to get a flashing D light whenever I put it into drive!!! I've plugged in my ODB and seem to get an error code of P0974 (transmission solenoid circuit A) but I'm pretty certain it's not the issue because the drive seems absolutely fine. Honda is asking for £66 just for an inspection and even after that they probably will say same thing that I already know.

Based in London so any help would be greatly appreciated!!!

Do you have Breakdown cover - perhaps you could get it checked out that way first?

Steve

sparky Paul

• Approved Member
  • My Honda: 2015 GG6 Jazz EX 1.4 I-VTEC / 2008 GE3 Jazz SE 1.4 i-DSI
« Reply #2 on: September 01, 2019, 08:59:02 AM »