Author Topic: How Many Honda's & What Did You Do ?  (Read 5597 times)

Derkie54

• Approved Member
  • My Honda: 2021 1.5i-MMD Jazz SR (Shining Grey)
How Many Honda's & What Did You Do ?
« on: November 11, 2022, 03:53:02 PM »
I'm guessing we have a lot of retirees on the forum, is this your first Honda and what did you do ?
Someone posed this question on a VW forum I used to be on and there were some very interesting replies.

I'm retired now, I used to be a design engineer at Honda in Swindon and I'm on my second Jazz.

Anyone else ?
« Last Edit: November 12, 2022, 02:50:21 PM by Derkie54 »
It will be alright in the end, if it's not alright then it's not the end !

Neil Ives

• Approved Member
  • The day the Internet went down
  • My Honda: Jazz Hybrid EX 2022
Re: How Many Honda's & What Did You Do ?
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2022, 04:25:23 PM »
My current MK4 Jazz is the first Honda car that I've owned. I used to own a Honda 175 motorcycle. In the mid 1970's I had a job as a motorcycle courier riding a Honda 500/4 for 1000 miles a week.
« Last Edit: November 12, 2022, 02:14:14 PM by Neil Ives »
Neil Ives

Marco1979

• Approved Member
  • Fuel economy:
  • My Honda: Honda Jazz Crosstar 2021 Crystal Red
« Reply #2 on: November 11, 2022, 04:49:30 PM »
Interesting question! Not retired, just 43 years old :).

I work in indoor climate technology for heritage. My interest in technology combined with economy (I tend to hypermile ;D) led to my first Honda (2007 Civic Hybrid). My second was a 2010 Civic Hybrid, but it was no match to the 2007 model, so traded it in after 3 months for a 2010 Jazz 1.2 Style Mode. Then a 2014 Civic 1.6 i-dtec. After that a 2017 Jazz 1.3 CVT Comfort, a 2019 Jazz 1.5 CVT Dynamic and now a 2021 Jazz Crosstar.
So 15 years of Honda, currently on my 7th Honda.

Kenneve

• Approved Member
  • My Honda: 2023 Jazz Advance e-HEV, Red
« Reply #3 on: November 11, 2022, 05:12:33 PM »