Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
Honda Jazz Mk4 2020 - / Secondhand MK4
« Last post by edam on Today at 12:20:12 PM »
I am thinking about buying a secondhand MK4 as they are starting to appear. Has there been any problems with the first ones to come out?
I've heard of claim problems with Admiral, Churchill, Hastings and a lot of unknown comparison site companies. As you say it's claim time and subsequent loading when you find out.

The Which? review did take into account owners.

When I think back, I've been paying car insurance since 1970 and never claimed. And yet Direct Line tried to increase my premium by over 30% last year and got upset when I left. When I phoned to cancel they said I should have phoned. I replied that if they would have reduced the premium then why inflate the price in the first place.

They've been reducing my premium via a phone call for nearly 10 years and this year 30% was a red line.

Same thing with house and contents. DL almost doubled it from 400 to 800 about a decade ago and my broker friend tailored a policy for 250 that didn't include free cover for things like bicycles and jewellery that I don't have and presumably inflated DL's price.
Off Topic (Non-Honda) / Re: Seen today
« Last post by Kremmen on Today at 11:46:44 AM »
I had 3 Citroen Xantias and the suspension was amazing.

Then they replaced them with the C5 and they tried to replicate it with electronic suspension - and failed. It was rock hard. My dealer replaced the rear spheres with ones from the estate version and that helped.
As with all insurance, I hope I don't need to find out how good they are to actually deal with on a claim. So far so good.
That is the problem though. All the reviews in the world won't tell you how happy you will be if you need to actualy claim on the cover. Some insurers are real stinkers though, but the internet is awash with just negative.