Author Topic: Insuring a 2007 Honda Jazz  (Read 1304 times)

Musebex

• Registered Member
  • My Honda: Jazz 2007
Insuring a 2007 Honda Jazz
« on: June 22, 2023, 03:01:50 PM »
Hi, I am just wondering if anyone else has had any issues with insuring their Honda Jazz.

I bought one a month ago after my old 2006 Citroen C3 gave up after three and half years’ ownership. Sadly, the car was not economically worth fixing. I got the new 2007 Jazz instead though it was a hefty chunk of my savings gone.

The car is fine, and because I was in midterm on my Car Insurance, I was able to swap over the insurance with little difference to the premium. I’m talking about the £20 difference which is nothing.

Ever since I owned the car, I have paid my car insurance in full every year just to get it out of the way. When I got the previous car, I was a student anyway, so it was just a case of paying and having done with it. I carried that on into employment as my insurance has got cheaper each year. Last year it cost around £470. A fair amount but easily savable over a year.

The switch over was super easily and took me half an hour. My insurer didn’t question anything, nothing had changed otherwise, other than the car which is very similar just with a slightly smaller engine and was a year newer. That is, it.

Anyway, so I am looking into budgets for the next year, and I have always checked quarterly to see what premiums would be like just to give me an idea as I only earn minimum wage at 35 hours and need the car for work due to the area.

However, every time I looked on my insurers quote site, putting all the same details in, it kept saying that they couldn’t offer me a quote. I changed my job title slightly, but legally. I still got the same result. So, I put in the reg for my old car, and I got a whole range of quotes up, so I am not the issue.