Author Topic: What are the best tyres for Honda Jazz EX?  (Read 7506 times)

CutieJazzy

• Approved Member
  • My Honda: Mk4 - Honda Jazz EX 2022
What are the best tyres for Honda Jazz EX?
« on: January 10, 2024, 11:03:14 PM »
One of my tyres got a metal nail stuck in it and caused the tyre to deflate.

I thankfully was able to get a repair done on the tyre, but the mechanist did ask me if I wanted to change to a new tyre for only £60.

I’m a new driver and never done that before, so I rejected that offer, and just went ahead with the repair instead.

He did mention that there’s no guarantee on how long the repair would last for (he said could be a year, could be months or even less). So I have been thinking maybe I need to get my tyre replaced this month.

If I do need to get my tyre replaced - what type of tyre should I go for? Any tips? Would it be weird if one tyre was different to the others?

Thanks to anyone that can help!

ahavoja

• Approved Member
  • My Honda: Crosstar 2024
Re: What are the best tyres for Honda Jazz EX?
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2024, 12:49:53 AM »
I suppose the original summer tyre of Jazz is Yokohama BluEarth ES32 in size 185/55R16, if your Jazz has 16" wheels. (Check the markings on your tyre's sidewall.) It's possible to order one tyre yourself online, if the mechanic doesn't have the same brand in his workshop. For example here:
https://www.mytyres.co.uk/rshop/tyre/Yokohama/BluEarth-ES-_ES32_/185-55-R16-83V-BluEarth/R-340214

However, I would personally just continue driving with the broken tyre that the mechanic has repaired, and see how long the repair lasts. If it fails soon again, maybe try another mechanic next time. If it still fails again, maybe then I would consider buying a new tyre.